And You Wonder Why We Get Crazy

As a self described post-modern feminist I cringe at the over the top bridal industry and bridal obsessed brides. Couple that to the beauty and high fashion industry which oftentimes exploits the insecurities of women or simply makes up collective societal insecurities which don’t even exist, it makes me feel ashamed that I would even give into any of it. 

However this Cartier advertisement succeeds in blowing apart all of my carefully constructed female empowerment by harpooning straight into the deepest core of my femininity. 

I.want.that.ring.

And You Wonder Why We Get Crazy

Leave a Reply

